The Across the Universe Series

by Beth Revis (Author)

Book Cover for the Across the Universe Series

Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed and expects to awaken on a new planet, three hundred years in the future. Never could she have known that her frozen slumber would come to an end fifty years too soon and that she would be thrust into the brave new world of a spaceship that lives by its own rules.

Amy quickly realises that her awakening was no mere computer malfunction. Someone – one of the few thousand inhabitants of the spaceship – tried to kill her. And if Amy doesn't do something soon, her parents will be next.

Now, Amy must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets. But out of her list of murder suspects, there's only one who matters: Elder, the future leader of the ship and the love she could never have seen coming...

Summary and books in the Across the Universe series

Tags: science fiction, dystopian, fantasy, romance, mystery,
Series reading level: 13+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Across the Universe  (2011)
2A Million Suns  (2012)
3Shades of Earth  (2013)
+ As They Slip Away  (2013)