The Brer Rabbit Series

by Enid Blyton (Author)

Book Cover for the Brer Rabbit Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: animal  classic  comedy & humour  adventure  friendship  culture 

Brer Rabbit will never learn! He loves to play jokes, tricks and set traps for his friends – but once in a while, they beat him at his own game! These classic 'Uncle Remus' style stories from the Southern United States have become as legendary as Aesop's fables.

Re-told in Blyton's hugely popular and successful style, the Brer Rabbit stories are timeless examples of folk lore, each with it's own unique message of morality. The briar patch trickster and his animal companions have delighted generations of children around the world with their witty hijinks, and are sure to be staples of bed-time reading for many years to come.

Brer Rabbit Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Brer Rabbit Book  (1948)
2. Brer Rabbit Again  (1963)
3. Brer Rabbit's a Rascal  (1965)