The Caster Chronicles Series

by Kami Garcia (Author) Margaret Stohl (Author)

Book Cover for the Caster Chronicles Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  paranormal  magic  romance  culture 

There were no surprises in Gatlin County.
We were pretty much the epicenter of the middle of nowhere.
At least, that's what I thought.
Turns out, I couldn't have been more wrong.
There was a curse.
There was a girl.
And in the end, there was a grave.

Ethan Wate is haunted by dreams of a girl he’s never met. When Lena Duchannes moves into his small southern town of Gatlin County, Ethan is inexplicably drawn to her. And he is determined to uncover the strange connection between them, even if it means uncovering the one secret that could change everything.

Recognition: MTV Series to Watch list (2010)

Caster Chronicles Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Beautiful Creatures  (2009)
2. Beautiful Darkness  (2010)
3. Beautiful Chaos  (2011)
4. Beautiful Redemption  (2012)
+ Dream Dark  (2011)