The Ghost Buddy Series

by Henry Winkler (Author) Lin Oliver (Author)

Book Cover for the Ghost Buddy Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 4
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: friendship  comedy & humour  school  paranormal 

Billy Broccoli is new to the neighborhood, and wants cool friends and a spot on the baseball team more than anything. But the one thing he never wanted is his own personal ghost. So imagine his surprise when he ends up sharing a room with Hoover Porterhouse, a funny ghost with a whole lot of attitude.

This could be a match made in Heaven because, while Billy is dealing with a lot of uncertainty about his new life, Hoover Portherhouse (aka the Hoove) is a ghost with all the answers. Billy soon discovers that having a ghost around might not be so bad after all. The Hoove is funny and cool, a great baseball player and a real people person (even if Billy is the only one who can see him).

Ghost Buddy Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Zero to Hero  (2012)
2. Mind If I Read Your Mind?  (2012)
3. How to Scare the Pants Off Your Pets  (2013)
4. Always Dance With a Hairy Buffalo!  (2013)