The Guardians Series

by William Joyce (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Guardians Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: adventure  myth & legend  fairy tales  fantasy  illustrated 

Of course you know the Guardians of Childhood. You've known them since before you can remember: Santa, the Tooth Fairy, the Easter Bunny, the Man in the Moon and the all the rest. But where did they come from? How did they became beloved, and worthy of their own special holiday celebrations?

In this enchanting, beautifully illustrated series which comprises both picture books and chapter story-books, creative luminary William Joyce explores the mythology and wonder behind our best-loved childhood icons. Read the stories and meet the characters before you see the Rise of the Guardians film, also produced by William Joyce.