The Chocolate Box Girls Series

by Cathy Cassidy (Author)

Book Cover for the Chocolate Box Girls Series
Reading level: Ages 11 and up
Books in series: 11
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: family  friendship  girls  romance  school  realistic fiction 

The Chocolate Box Girls series is a sweet and funny collection all about the coming-together of two families. It features the adventures of the Tanberry sisters: Honey, twins Skye and Summer, younger sibling Coco and their new step-sister, Cherry Costello.

The girls all have vastly different interests and personalities, making for some interesting clashes (just like in any real family!). The eldest sister, Honey, can be temperamental, but is fiercely loyal and has a passion for art. Twin Skye loves fashion and all things vintage, while her sister Summer is mad about ballet. The youngest Tanberry, Coco, is an animal-loving tomboy. And the newest addition to the Tanberry clan is step-sister Cherry, who is just trying to fit into a new family, school and city whilst avoiding the trouble she seems to attract.

The 'Chocolate Box Girls' is a fantastic gateway series to introduce tween girls to the concerns and interests of a teenage audience without heavy-handed romance or adult themes.

Chocolate Box Girls Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Cherry Crush  (2010)
2. Marshmallow Skye  (2011)
3. Summer's Dream  (2012)
4. Coco Caramel  (2013)
5. Sweet Honey  (2014)
6. Fortune Cookie  (2015)
+ Chocolates and Flowers: Alfie's Story  (2014)
+ Bittersweet: Shay's Story  (2012)
+ Snowflakes and Wishes: Lawrie's Story  (2014)
+ Moon and Stars: Finch's Story  (2014)
+ Hopes and Dreams: Jodie's Story  (2014)