The Last Dragon Chronicles (The Fire Within) Series

by Chris d'Lacey (Author)

Book Cover for the Last Dragon Chronicles (The Fire Within) Series
The Last Dragon Chronicles follows the adventures of David Rain and his quests to save the tear of the last dragon, Gawain, and protect dragonkind.

David discovers a collection of hand crafted, clay dragons that comes to life and has magical powers. His personalized dragon, Gadzooks, can forecast the future, and inspires him to write a story which reveals the truth behind an unsolved mystery close to home.

Note: This series is also called, The Fire Within.

Summary and books in the Last Dragon Chronicles (The Fire Within) series

Tags: dragon, fantasy, magic, mystery, myth & legend,
Series reading level: 11+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Fire Within  (2001)
2Icefire  (2003)
3Fire Star  (2005)
4The Fire Eternal  (2007)
5Dark Fire  (2009)
6Fire World  (2011)
7The Fire Ascending  (2012)