The Laws of Magic Series

by Michael Pryor (Author)

Book Cover for the Laws of Magic Series
Reading level: Ages 11 and up
Books in series: 6
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: mystery  magic  fantasy  science fiction  steampunk  spy 

Aubrey Fitzwilliam is the son of a prominent ex-prime minister, but that's not the worst problem he has to deal with: due to a science experiment gone wrong, he hovers on the edge of life and death. A magical genius, he uses a combination of his magical skills, together with physical and mental abilities, to prevent death from claiming him.

A solution to this vexing problem isn't the only mystery Aubrey tries to solve; he's forever looking for trouble - and finds it in spades! He and his loyal friend, George, become embroiled in sinister plots, schemes within schemes, magical upheavals, and a world on the brink of war...all the time trying to find a way to reunite Aubrey's body and soul.

For Aubrey Fitzwilliam, life is never straightforward.

Laws of Magic Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Blaze of Glory  (2006)
2. Heart of Gold  (2007)
3. Word of Honour  (2008)
4. Time of Trial  (2009)
5. Moment of Truth  (2010)
6. Hour of Need  (2011)