The Skulduggery Pleasant Series

by Derek Landy (Author)

Book Cover for the Skulduggery Pleasant Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 16
Read in order: Yes
Tags: fantasy  mystery  adventure  crime  magic 

Meet Skulduggery Pleasant:

Ace Detective
Snappy Dresser
Razor-tongued Wit
Crackerjack Sorcerer
and Walking, Talking,
Fire-throwing Skeleton.

He also happens to be the ally, protector, and mentor of Stephanie Edgley, a very unusual and darkly talented twelve-year-old girl.

These two alone must defeat an all-consuming ancient evil. The end of the world? Over his dead body.

Skulduggery Pleasant Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Skulduggery Pleasant (Scepter of the Ancients)  (2007)
2. Playing with Fire  (2008)
3. The Faceless Ones  (2009)
4. Dark Days  (2010)
5. Mortal Coil  (2010)
6. Death Bringer  (2011)
7. Kingdom of the Wicked  (2012)
8. Last Stand of Dead Men  (2013)
9. The Dying of the Light  (2014)
10. Resurrection  (2017)
11. Midnight  (2018)
+ The End of the World  (2012)
+ Tanith Low in the Maleficent Seven  (2013)
+ The Lost Art of World Domination  (2007)
+ Gold, Babies and the Brothers Muldoon  (2008)
+ Armageddon Outta Here  (2014)