The Saranormal Series

by Phoebe Rivers (Author)

Book Cover for the Saranormal Series
Sara Collins is a normal 12 year old girl with an abnormal secret: she is psychic. Sara has had her abilities for as long as she can remember, but she doesn't like to talk about them. She hopes that if she ignores them, they might go away. Sara wants nothing more than to have a normal life, and to her "normal" doesn't include anything paranormal.

But Sara's abilities aren't going away... In fact, changes are happening in Sara's life that will make her abilities even more powerful. Her life is about to be turned upside down because she's moving across the country with her dad to an old shore town in New Jersey. A shore town with a lot of history... and, unfortunately for Sara, more than its fair share of ghosts.

An intriguing series of moderately short chapter books which combine adventure, fantasy & paranormal themes with a punchy young heroine trying to grapple with some normal (and some not-so-normal) teen issues.

Summary and books in the Saranormal series

Tags: paranormal, adventure, fantasy, mystery, romance,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 11
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Ghost Town  (2012)
2Haunted Memories  (2012)
3Mischief Night  (2012)
4Spirits of the Season  (2012)
5Moment of Truth  (2012)
6Giving Up the Ghost  (2013)
7The Secrets Within  (2013)
8Kindred Spirits  (2013)
9Playing With Fire  (2013)
10A Perfect Storm  (2013)
11Yesterday and Today  (2013)