The Misery Guts Series

by Morris Gleitzman (Author)

Book Cover for the Misery Guts Series
Keith Shipley lives in England. It's wet and dreary, and his parents are a couple of misery guts. They need cheering up, and Keith sets out to do just that...

Then he realises the only thing that will really make them happy is to move halfway around the world to Paradise. Trouble is, it takes a disaster to get them there. A disaster that could turn even the once cheerful Keith into a misery guts.

This hilarious series from best-selling Australian author Morris Gleitzman will have boys and girls aged 7+ in stitches! Short chapters also make it a perfect series for reluctant readers.

Summary and books in the Misery Guts series

Tags: humour, family, culture, adventure,
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Misery Guts  (1991)
2Worry Warts  (1991)
3Puppy Fat  (1992)