The Jelindel Chronicles Series

by Paul Collins (Author)

Book Cover for the Jelindel Chronicles Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 4
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  science fiction  magic  mystery 

The Jelindel Chronicles blend science fiction and fantasy, in a classical quest that contains heroism, magic, mystery and danger.

After watching her family assassinated during a state banquet, Countess Jelindel disguises herself as a boy and conceals her identity for her own safety. While working as a scribe in a market place, she meets Zimak, a streetwise urchin, and the swordsman, Daretor. The three are compelled to embark on a quest for missing links to a chainmail shirt, with legend holding that the wearer of the intact shirt will have supernatural abilities. The power of the completed shirt may be related to the murder of Jelindel’s family, and it must be kept from falling into the wrong hands.

Jelindel Chronicles Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Dragonlinks  (2002)
2. Dragonfang  (2004)
3. Dragonsight  (2005)
4. Wardragon  (2008)