The Brilliant World of Tom Gates Series

by Liz Pichon (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Brilliant World of Tom Gates Series
Tom Gates is the master of excuses for late homework: dog attacks; spilt water; and, lightning. Tom's exercise book is full of his doodles, cartoons and thoughts, as well as comments from his long-suffering teacher, Mr Fullerton. After gaining five merits for his 'Camping Sucks' holiday story, Tom's work starts to go downhill - which is a pity, as he's desperate to impress Amy Porter, who sits next to him...

Smart, novel and laugh-out-loud funny, boys and girls aged 7+ are bound to enjoy this riotous new illustrated series from award-winning author and illustrator Liz Pichon.

Summary and books in the Brilliant World of Tom Gates series

Tags: cartoon, humour, school, friendship,
Series reading level: 7+
Books in series: 13
Should read in order? Yes

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Brilliant World of Tom Gates  (2011)
2Excellent Excuses (and Other Good Stuff)   (2011)
3Everything's Amazing (Sort Of)  (2012)
4Genius Ideas (Mostly)  (2012)
5Tom Gates is Absolutely Fantastic (At Some Things)  (2013)
6Extra Special Treats (not)  (2013)
7A Tiny Bit Lucky  (2014)
8Yes! No (Maybe...)  (2015)
9Top of the Class (Nearly)  (2015)
10Super Good Skills (Almost...)  (2016)
11Dog Zombies Rule (For Now)  (2016)
12Family, Friends and Furry Creatures  (2017)
+ Best Book Day Ever (So Far)  (2013)