The Clementine Rose Series

by Jacqueline Harvey (Author)

Book Cover for the Clementine Rose Series
Reading level: Ages 6 and up
Books in series: 14
Read in order: No
Tags: first chapter books  adventure  comedy & humour  family  animal 

A gorgeous new series for girls from the bestselling author of the 'Alice-Miranda' series.

Clementine Rose was delivered not in the usual way, at a hospital, but in the back of a mini-van, in a basket of dinner rolls. So begins the story of a lovely little girl who lives in Penberthy Floss in a large ramshackle house with her mother, Lady Clarissa, their butler Digby Pertwhistle and a very sweet teacup pig called Lavender. Little girls who love stories by Enid Blyton will fall head-over-heels for darling Clementine Rose and her priceless piglet Lavender.