The Drum Series

by Various Authors

Book Cover for the Drum Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 16
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: historical  non fiction  culture  action  sport 

The Drum series combines first-person accounts and non-fiction to bring history roaring to life. The points of history are quite diverse in subject and time-period, ranging from historical figures such as Alexander the Great and Joan of Arc, sobering battles of the First and Second World Wars and Vietnam, to a lighter account of the highs and lows of the modern Olympic Games. These historical accounts are well-researched and written to be quickly engaging.

Drum Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Black Snake  (2002)
2. Alexander the Great  (2004)
3. Scarecrow Army  (2005)
4. Joan of Arc  (2006)
5. Red Haze  (2006)
6. Mary Bryant  (2007)
7. The Kokoda Track  (2007)
8. Fly a Rebel Flag  (2007)
9. The Games  (2008)
10. The Long Patrol  (2008)
11. Shakespeare: The Most Famous Man in London  (2009)
12. The Death: The Horror of the Black Plague  (2009)
13. Creforce: The Anzacs and the Battle of Crete  (2010)
14. Closets Are For Clothes  (2010)
15. Fromelles  (2011)
16. Atmospheric: The Burning Story of Climate Change  (2015)