The Dragonkeeper Series

by Carole Wilkinson (Author)

Book Cover for the Dragonkeeper Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 7
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  dragon  culture  myth & legend  magic 

The multi-award winning books in the Dragonkeeper series, combine an enthralling mix of ancient Chinese culture and history, magic, myth and fantasy. The story is set during the Han dynasty of China, and follows the adventures of Ping and an aging dragon, Danzi. Although Ping is just a humble young slave girl, she finds the strength and courage to make an epic and perilous journey with Danzi, across China.

Dragonkeeper Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

+ Dragon Dawn  (2007)
+ The Dragon Companion  (2007)
1. Dragonkeeper  (2003)
2. Garden of the Purple Dragon  (2005)
3. Dragon Moon  (2007)
4. Blood Brothers  (2012)
5. Shadow Sister  (2014)