The Chronicles of Narnia Series

by C.S. Lewis (Author)

Book Cover for the Chronicles of Narnia Series
'The Chronicles of Narnia', by C.S. Lewis, is one of those rare series that should be read at least three times: in childhood, early adulthood, and again late in life. Each time, something new will be gained from this fantastical world and the colourful characters who inhabit it. Narnia is a world where all visitors have an important role to play and everything is far more than it seems. Richly told, populated with fascinating characters, perfectly realised in detail of world and pacing of plot, the story is infused throughout with the timeless issues of good and evil, faith and hope.

Summary and books in the Chronicles of Narnia series

Tags: fantasy, adventure, animals, religion, myth & legend, classics,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Magician's Nephew  (1955)
2The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe  (1950)
3The Horse and His Boy  (1954)
4Prince Caspian  (1951)
5The Voyage of the Dawn Treader  (1952)
6The Silver Chair  (1953)
7The Last Battle  (1956)