The My Australian Story Series

by Various Authors

Book Cover for the My Australian Story Series
My Australian Story is a series of historical novels written by various authors. Each book is written in the form of a fictional diary of a young person living during an important event or significant time period in Australian history.

Summary and books in the My Australian Story series

Tags: adventure, historical, culture, video reviewed, realistic fiction,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 34
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1A Banner Bold  (2000)
2Secrets and Sisterhood (A Tale of Two Families)  (2000)
3Plagues and Federation  (2000)
4Surviving Sydney Cove  (2000)
5The Deadly Flu (A Different Sort of Real)  (2001)
6The Rum Rebellion  (2001)
7The Yankee Whaler  (2001)
8Who Am I?  (2001)
9Voyage to Botany Bay (On Board the Boussole)  (2002)
10The Bombing of Darwin  (2002)
11Fords and Flying Machines  (2003)
12Snowy  (2003)
13Riding with Thunderbolt  (2004)
14Our Don Bradman  (2004)
15A Marathon of Her Own  (2004)
16Our Enemy, My Friend  (2005)
17New Gold Mountain  (2005)
18Outback  (2005)
19Cyclone Tracy  (2006)
20Refugee  (2006)
21The Melting Pot  (2007)
22Archer's Melbourne Cup  (2007)
23Snatched by Pirates (Claw of the Dragon)  (2008)
24Atomic Testing  (2009)
25The Hunt for Ned Kelly  (2010)
26The Phar Lap Mystery  (2010)
27My Father's War  (2011)
28Sydney Harbour Bridge  (2012)
29Heroes of Tobruk  (2012)
30Escape from Cockatoo Island  (2013)
31Gallipoli  (2013)
32Fremantle Prison Break  (2013)
33Kokoda  (2014)
34Convict Girl  (2014)