by Cornelia Funke (Author) Anthea Bell (Translator)

Book Cover for Inkdeath

   Book 3   
Pages: 576
Life in the Inkworld has been far from easy since the extraordinary events of Inkspell, when the story of Inkheart magically drew Meggie, Mo and Dustfinger back into its pages.

With the fire-eater Dustfinger dead, having sacrificed his life for his apprentice Farid, and the evil Adderhead now in control, the story in which they are all caught has taken an unhappy turn. Even Elinor, left alone in the real world, believes her family to be lost forever between the covers of the book.

Facing the threat of eternal winter, Mo inks a dangerous deal with Death itself. There yet remains a faint hope of changing the cursed story - if only he can fill its pages fast enough.

Inkheart Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Inkheart
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  magic  adventure  fairy tales 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Inkheart  (2003)
2.   Inkspell  (2005)
3.   Inkdeath  (2007)