Meet the Humansons

by Knife and Packer (Authors/Illustrators)

Book Cover for Meet the Humansons

   Book 2   
Pages: 96
Meet the Humanson family of Freak Street.

Yes, they've trained their pet slug to belly dance. Yes, Harriet Humanson invented the 'Toffee Tie.' And yes, they're looking for a new the zoo! A killer whale perhaps? But that's nothing out of the ordinary, right?

Annual Pet Day is coming up, but their pet Horace is sick! Can the Humansons train a new pet in time? And what's happened to guest judge, animal-loving TV star, Woof Barkwel? Can one of Harriet's inventions save the day?

Freak Street Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Freak Street
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 19
Read in order? No
Tags: comedy & humour  science fiction  paranormal  magic  cartoon 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Meet the Aliensons  (2008)
2.   Meet the Humansons  (2008)
3.   Meet the Wizardsons  (2008)
4.   Meet the Zombiesons  (2008)
5.   Aliensons on Holiday  (2009)
6.   Humansons on Holiday  (2009)
7.   Wizardsons on Holiday  (2009)
8.   Zombiesons on Holiday  (2009)
9.   Aliensons' Time Machine  (2010)
10.   Humansons' Time Machine  (2010)
11.   Wizardsons' Time Machine  (2010)
12.   Zombiesons' Time Machine  (2010)
13.   Meet the Vampiresons  (2012)
14.   Meet the Supersons  (2012)
15.   Meet the Werewolfsons  (2013)
16.   Meet the Piratesons  (2014)
17.   Meet the Mummysons  (2015)
18.   Meet the Spysons  (2016)
+   Freak Street Bumper Super-Freaky Activity Book  (2011)