Worry Warts

by Morris Gleitzman (Author)

Book Cover for Worry Warts

   Book 2   
Pages: 176
What does a kid do when his Mum and Dad are worry warts? Make them rich, decides Keith Shipley. Very, very rich.

His parents' constant fighting has been aggravated by their financial troubles, so twelve-year-old Keith decides to solve the problem by running away to pick up a fortune in the Australian opal fields. It's a brilliant plan - if it works.

Misery Guts Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Misery Guts
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: humour  family  culture  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Misery Guts  (1991)
2.   Worry Warts  (1991)
3.   Puppy Fat  (1992)