Misery Guts

by Morris Gleitzman (Author)

Book Cover for Misery Guts

   Book 1   
Pages: 160
"Keith's heart was pounding. Calm down, he thought. You're not robbing a bank. You're not kidnapping anybody. You're just painting a fish and chip shop orange."

Keith is trying to cheer up his parents. But a pair of misery guts need more than a pot of Tropical Mango Hi-Gloss to make them happy. What they really need, Keith decides, is to live in Paradise. Trouble is, Paradise is halfway round the world. Even Keith Shipley is stumped by that one... Almost.

Misery Guts Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Misery Guts
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: humour  family  culture  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Misery Guts  (1991)
2.   Worry Warts  (1991)
3.   Puppy Fat  (1992)