Dragon Dawn

by Carole Wilkinson (Author)

Book Cover for Dragon Dawn

Companion book
   Book 0   
Pages: 104
'Dragon Dawn' is set in 282 BC, and is a prequel to the Dragonkeeper trilogy.

Danzi is not quite 1000 years old - a youngster in dragon terms. His old and infirm Dragonkeeper has just died, and while Danzi is sad at his friend's passing, he is also looking forward to some solo adventures.

There is much unrest in the world of men, however. The states that will eventually merge to become the Chinese Empire are at war, and Danzi’s plans for a peaceful visit to a friend in the south soon go awry.

Dragonkeeper Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Dragonkeeper
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  dragon  culture  myth & legend  magic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

+   Dragon Dawn  (2007)
+   The Dragon Companion  (2007)
1.   Dragonkeeper  (2003)
2.   Garden of the Purple Dragon  (2005)
3.   Dragon Moon  (2007)
4.   Blood Brothers  (2012)
5.   Shadow Sister  (2014)