Eragon's Guide to Alagaesia

by Christopher Paolini (Author)

Book Cover for Eragon's Guide to Alagaesia

Companion book
Pages: 32
"Greetings, Dragon Rider. It is a great honour to be chosen as a Rider. I have compiled these papers for you as an introduction to the most important peoples, places and things within Alagasia. Study them most carefully, for some day your life may depend upon this information. Mine has, and more than once." -- Eragon Shadeslayer

This is a full-colour extravaganza, an exploration deep into the world of Alagasia, as told by Eragon himself, hero of the 'Inheritance Cycle'. In fifteen lavishly illustrated spreads, readers are invited to explore the landscape and cities of Alagasia and its many races, including dragons, humans, Urgals, dwarves and elves. Each page is filled with special effects and stunning examples of paper engineering, as well as intricate illustrations of Alagaesia's mythical creatures.

Inheritance Cycle Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Inheritance Cycle
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  dragon  magic  myth & legend  epic fantasy 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Eragon  (2002)
2.   Eldest  (2005)
3.   Brisingr  (2008)
4.   Inheritance  (2011)
+   Eragon's Guide to Alagaesia  (2009)