Toby Jones and the Mystery of the Time-Travel Tour

by Michael Panckridge (Author) Brett Lee (Co-Author)

Book Cover for Toby Jones and the Mystery of the Time-Travel Tour

   Book 3   
Pages: 220
Toby Jones returns in another exciting story of time travel and cricket. Toby Jones is not your average cricket fan. It’s not his passion for the game that makes him unusual – it’s his ability to travel through time, back to the great matches of the past. When his friend and fellow time traveller Jim Oldfield is left behind – last seen watching Bradman play at Leeds in 1930 – Toby knows he’s the only one who can find Jim.

Meanwhile, Phillip Smale, ruthless team manager of the rival Scorpions, is working on a secretive scheme to lure rich cricket-lovers to his Timeless Travel Tours… but there is no guarantee of a return ticket. Can Toby save Jim and also thwart Smale’s perilous plan? Or will the dangers of time travelling lead to disaster?

Toby Jones Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Toby Jones
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: sport  adventure  historical  fantasy  mystery  boys 

 Print series book list