Just Macbeth!

by Andy Griffiths (Author) Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Just Macbeth!

   Book 7   
Pages: 216

Just Macbeth! is the seventh book in the Just! series. In 2005 the Bell Shakespeare Company commissioned Andy to write a play that would help introduce young audiences to the works of William Shakespeare and the pleasures of live theatre. Along with co-writer, Jill Griffiths, he came up with Just Macbeth!, which blends the characters from the Just! series with the story and characters from Macbeth. The book Just Macbeth! is a slightly revised version of the play.

Is this the right book for you? Take the MACBETH TEST and find out.

1. Do you love stories about witches, ghosts, time travel, angry garden gnomes and ruthless tyrants?
2. Do you ever wish that you could be the boss of everyone and everything?
3. Do you think people who are really bad at karaoke deserve to die?
4. Do you like the idea of being able to impress people with your knowledge of one of Shakespeare's most famous plays?
5. Do you giggle when you hear - or read - the word 'bosom'?

SCORE: One point for each 'yes' answer. 3-5 You are a ruthless tyrant. You are also very immature. You will love this book. 1-2 You are either a ruthless tyrant or simply very immature. You will love this book. 0 You are an immature ruthless tyrant and you don't even know it! You will love this book.

Just Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Just
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 8
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: humour  illustrated  family 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Just Tricking!  (1997)
2.   Just Annoying!  (1998)
3.   Just Stupid!  (1999)
4.   Just Crazy!  (2000)
5.   Just Disgusting!  (2002)
6.   Just Shocking!  (2007)
7.   Just Macbeth!  (2009)
8.   Just Doomed!  (2012)