Just Tricking!

by Andy Griffiths (Author) Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Just Tricking!

   Book 1   
Pages: 137

Just Tricking! is the first book in the Just! series. The book contains 10 short stories on the theme of practical jokes and tricks told by Andy, who thinks he is the world's greatest practical joker but, who, in reality, is a complete idiot who almost always ends up with the joke backfiring on him. Is this the right book for you?

Take the TRICKING TEST and find out.

1. Do you ever pretend that you are dead to get out of going to school?
2. Do you like to ring up people you know and pretend to be someone else?
3. Do you leave banana skins in the middle of busy footpaths?
4. Do you own any of the following items: fake dog poo, rubber vomit, gorilla suit?
5. Do you wish that every day could be April Fools' Day?

SCORE: One point for each 'yes' answer. 3-5 You are a practical joking genius. You will love this book. 1-2 You are a good practical joker. You will love this book. 0 You are not a practical joker. You are what practical jokers call a 'victim'. You will love this book.

Just Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Just
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 8
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: humour  illustrated  family 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Just Tricking!  (1997)
2.   Just Annoying!  (1998)
3.   Just Stupid!  (1999)
4.   Just Crazy!  (2000)
5.   Just Disgusting!  (2002)
6.   Just Shocking!  (2007)
7.   Just Macbeth!  (2009)
8.   Just Doomed!  (2012)