The Mountain of Adventure

by Enid Blyton (Author)

Book Cover for The Mountain of Adventure

   Book 5   
Pages: 288

The children are sent to stay in a Welsh farmhouse, where their parents hope they won't get embroiled in any more adventures. How wrong they are! Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack, are soon up to their necks in the mystery of a rumbling mountain, roaming wolves, and a mad genius who plans to rule the world. Dangerous plots are hatching under the rumbling mountain...

Adventure Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Adventure
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 8
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: mystery  adventure  family  animal  classic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Island of Adventure  (1944)
2.   The Castle of Adventure  (1946)
3.   The Valley of Adventure  (1947)
4.   The Sea of Adventure  (1948)
5.   The Mountain of Adventure  (1949)
6.   The Ship of Adventure  (1950)
7.   The Circus of Adventure  (1952)
8.   The River of Adventure  (1955)