Catching Fire

by Suzanne Collins (Author)

Book Cover for Catching Fire

   Book 2   
Pages: 391

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was a victory won by defiance of the Capitol and their harsh rules. Katniss and Peeta should be happy. After all, they have just won for themselves and their families a life of safety and plenty. But there are rumors of rebellion among the subjects, and Katniss and Peeta, to their horror, are the faces of that rebellion. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge.

Hunger Games Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Hunger Games
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  science fiction  action  romance  war 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Hunger Games  (2008)
2.   Catching Fire  (2009)
3.   Mockingjay  (2010)