Dead of Night

by Michael Grant (Author)

Book Cover for Dead of Night

Companion book
Pages: 86
Set in the alternative World War II scenario of his Front Lines novels, Michael Grant, author of the bestselling GONE series, has written this story exclusively for World Book Day 2017. Rio Richlin doesn’t have superpowers. She is an ordinary young woman. A soldier in the American army, wearing a uniform, carrying a rifle, and fighting alongside thousands who are trying to make a difference, trying to change the world.

At least, that’s the plan. Right now she’s part of a squad on a training exercise in some place called Wales. They’re cold, they’re wet, and Rio’s pretty sure they’re also lost. Spending the night in a creepy old inn wasn’t part of the plan at all…

Rio's only training. But soon, the fate of the world will be in the hands of the soldier girls.

Soldier Girl (Front Lines) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Soldier Girl (Front Lines)
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Tags: fantasy  historical  war  culture  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Front Lines  (2016)
2.   Silver Stars  (2017)
3.   Purple Hearts  (2018)
+   Soldier Girls in Action  (2017)
+   Dead of Night  (2017)