The Ship of the Dead

by Rick Riordan (Author)

Book Cover for The Ship of the Dead

   Book 3   
Pages: 528

Magnus Chase, a once-homeless teen, is a resident of the Hotel Valhalla and one of Odin's chosen warriors. As the son of Frey, the god of summer, fertility, and health, Magnus isn't naturally inclined to fighting. But he has strong and steadfast friends, including Hearthstone the elf, Blitzen the dwarf, and Samirah the Valkyrie, and together they have achieved brave deeds, such as defeating Fenris Wolf and battling giants for Thor's hammer, Mjolnir.

Now Magnus and his crew must sail to the farthest borders of Jotunheim and Niflheim in pursuit of Asgard's greatest threat. Will they succeed in their perilous journey, or is Ragnarok lurking on the horizon?

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: October 2016
Tags: fantasy  myth & legend  culture  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Sword of Summer  (2015)
2.   The Hammer of Thor  (2016)
3.   The Ship of the Dead  (2017)