The Hammer of Thor

by Rick Riordan (Author)

Book Cover for The Hammer of Thor

   Book 2   
Pages: 472

Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon – the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands.

If Magnus Chase and his friends can't retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer's return is the gods' worst enemy, Loki – and the price he wants is very high.

Recognition: Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Middle Grade & Children's (2016); Stonewall Book Award for Children's Literature (2017)

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: October 2016
Tags: fantasy  myth & legend  culture  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Sword of Summer  (2015)
2.   The Hammer of Thor  (2016)
3.   The Ship of the Dead  (2017)