Front Lines

by Michael Grant (Author)

Book Cover for Front Lines

   Book 1   
Pages: 466

World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.

Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families – to go to war.

These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known.

Soldier Girl (Front Lines) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Soldier Girl (Front Lines)
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Tags: fantasy  historical  war  culture  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Front Lines  (2016)
2.   Silver Stars  (2017)
3.   Purple Hearts  (2018)
+   Soldier Girls in Action  (2017)
+   Dead of Night  (2017)