The Dark Talent

by Brandon Sanderson (Author)

Book Cover for The Dark Talent

   Book 5   
Pages: 304

Alcatraz Smedry has successfully defeated the army of Evil Librarians and saved the kingdom of Mokia. Too bad he managed to break the Smedry Talents in the process. Even worse, his father is trying to enact a scheme that could ruin the world, and his friend, Bastille, is in a coma.

To revive her, Alcatraz must infiltrate the Highbrary – known as The Library of Congress to Hushlanders – the seat of Evil Librarian power. Without his Talent to draw upon, can Alcatraz figure out a way to save Bastille and defeat the Evil Librarians once and for all?

Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: August 2018
Tags: fantasy  comedy & humour  mystery  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians  (2007)
2.   The Scrivener's Bones  (2008)
3.   The Knights of Crystallia  (2009)
4.   The Shattered Lens  (2010)
5.   The Dark Talent  (2016)