Wormwood Mire

by Judith Rossell (Author)

Book Cover for Wormwood Mire

   Book 2   
Pages: 288

When Stella Montgomery returned to the Hotel Majestic cold and wet but exhilarated by adventure, the Aunts were furious. Now they are sending Stella away to the old family home at Wormwood Mire, where she must live with two strange cousins and their governess. But within the overgrown grounds of the mouldering house, dark secrets slither and skulk, and soon Stella must be brave once more if she's to find out who – or what – she really is...

From Judith Rossell comes the thrilling and magical sequel to her multi-award-winning novel, Withering-by-Sea.

Stella Montgomery Intrigue Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Stella Montgomery Intrigue
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? Yes
Tags: mystery  fantasy  historical  illustrated  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Withering-by-Sea  (2014)
2.   Wormwood Mire  (2016)