Serafina and the Black Cloak

by Robert Beatty (Author)

Book Cover for Serafina and the Black Cloak

   Book 1   
Pages: 294

Serafina and her pa have secretly lived in the basement of the grand old house on the Biltmore Estate, surrounded by dark forests, for as long as Serafina can remember. She takes the greatest of care never to be seen.

But when children at Biltmore start disappearing, only Serafina knows who the culprit is: a terrifying man in a black cloak who stalks the corridors at night. To solve the mystery, Serafina teams up with Braden Vanderbilt, the nephew of the estate's owners. Their search for answers leads them into the very forest Serafina has always been taught to fear. There, they discover a legacy of magic, long forgotten – until now...

Recognition: Goodreads Choice Award Nominee, Debut Goodreads Author (2015); Godoreads Choice Award Nominee, Middle Grade & Children's (2015)

Serafina Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Serafina
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Tags: fantasy  mystery  magic  horror  paranormal  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Serafina and the Black Cloak  (2015)
2.   Serafina and the Twisted Staff  (2016)
3.   Serafina and the Splintered Heart  (2017)