Episode 1: The Bad Guys

by Aaron Blabey (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for Episode 1: The Bad Guys

   Book 1   
Pages: 1

They sound like the Bad Guys, they look like the Bad Guys… and they even smell like the Bad Guys. But Mr Wolf, Mr Piranha, Mr Snake and Mr Shark are about to change all of that! Mr Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys’ first good mission. The gang are going to break 200 dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr Snake please spit out Mr Piranha?

Recognition: Indie Book Awards Children's Book of the Year (2016)

Bad Guys Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Bad Guys
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Tags: first chapter books  illustrated  comedy & humour  adventure  animal 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Episode 1: The Bad Guys  (2015)
2.   Episode 2: Mission Unpluckable  (2015)
3.   Episode 3: The Furball Strikes Back  (2016)
4.   Episode 4: Attack of the Zittens  (2016)
5.   Episode 5: Intergalactic Gas  (2017)