Long Dark Dusk

by James Smythe (Author)

Book Cover for Long Dark Dusk

   Book 2   
Pages: 400

The moment she learned the horrible truth about her life on Australia, the derelict ship overrun with violent gangs, Chan Aitch made it her mission to save everyone she could from their fate worse than death. But her efforts were in vain. Now, everyone she cares about is dead or in prison, and Chan is more alone than ever before.

As the only person to have escaped Australia's terrible crash-landing back to Earth, Chan is now living in poverty on the fringes of a huge city. She believes Mae, the little girl she once rescued on the Australia, is still alive – but she has no idea where Mae is, or how to find her. Everything on Earth is strange and new, and Chan has never felt more lost.

But she'll do whatever it takes to find Mae, even if it means going to prison herself. She's broken out of prison before. How hard could it be to do it again?

Australia Trilogy Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Australia Trilogy
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  dystopian  fantasy  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Way Down Dark  (2015)
2.   Long Dark Dusk  (2016)
3.   Dark Made Dawn  (2017)