Beyond the Chocolate War

by Robert Cormier (Author)

Book Cover for Beyond the Chocolate War

   Book 2   
Pages: 288

The school year is almost at an end, and the chocolate sale is ancient history. But no one at Trinity School can forget the Chocolate War.

Devious Archie Costello, commander of the secret school organization called the Vigils, still has some torturous assignments to hand out before he graduates. In spite of this pleasure, Archie is troubled that his right-hand man, Obie, has started to move away from the Vigils. Luckily Archie knows his stooges will fix that. But Obie has some plans of his own.

And there are surprises waiting for others. The time for revenge has come to those boys who secretly suffered the trials of Trinity. The fuse is set for the final explosion. Who will survive?

Chocolate War Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Chocolate War
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: classic  boys  realistic fiction  school 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Chocolate War  (1974)
2.   Beyond the Chocolate War  (1985)