The Necklace and The Present

by Libby Gleeson (Author) Freya Blackwood (Illustrator)

Book Cover for The Necklace and The Present

   Book 1   
Pages: 64

Delightful, warm and irresistible - two endearing stories about Cleo, a little girl with a big imagination who always finds a way to have fun.

In the first story, Cleo desperately wants a necklace. Her parents say special presents are only for birthdays - but Cleo doesn't want to wait.

In the second story, it's her mum's birthday and Cleo doesn't know what to give her - until she has the best idea of all.

'The stories are full of warmth, authenticity and humour.' Books + Publishing

Recognition: Winner CBCA Book of the Year, Younger Readers (2015); Short-listed, Speech Pathology Book of the Year Awards - Five to 8 Years (2015)

Cleo Stories Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Cleo Stories
Reading level: 5+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  family  illustrated  friendship 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Necklace and The Present  (2014)
2.   A Friend and A Pet  (2015)