Golden Son

by Pierce Brown (Author)

Book Cover for Golden Son

   Book 2   
Pages: 466

Darrow is a rebel forged by tragedy. For years he and his fellow Reds worked the mines, toiling to make the surface of Mars inhabitable. They were, they believed, mankind's last hope. Until Darrow discovered that it was all a lie, and that the Red were nothing more than unwitting slaves to an elitist ruling class, the Golds, who had been living on Mars in luxury for generations.

In Red Rising, Darrow infiltrated Gold society, to fight in secret for a better future for his people. Now fully embedded amongst the Gold ruling class, Darrow continues his dangerous work to bring them down from within. It's a journey that will take him further than he's ever been before — but is Darrow truly willing to pay the price that rebellion demands?

Red Rising Trilogy Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Red Rising Trilogy
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  science fiction  fantasy  action  war 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Red Rising  (2013)
2.   Golden Son  (2015)
3.   Morning Star  (2016)