Dorrie and the Dreamyard Monsters

by Patricia Coombs (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for Dorrie and the Dreamyard Monsters

   Book 14   
Pages: 48

Dorrie, the little witch, and everyone else in Witchville were having nightmares. So Dorrie's mother decided to conjure up the Dream Witch, and see what could be done about it. But, in her headlong way, the Big Witch rushed off to the conjuring at Witches' Meadow, leaving behind a mix-up of cloaks and potions that only a quick-witted little witch like Dorrie could straighten out. For Dorrie and her cat Gink soon found themselves in the Dreamyard, surrounded by an unruly mob of nightmare monsters! How will Dorrie subdue them?

Dorrie the Little Witch Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Dorrie the Little Witch
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 20
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: classics  illustrated  magic  comedy & humour  fantasy  first chapter books 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Dorrie's Magic  (1962)
2.   Dorrie and the Blue Witch  (1964)
3.   Dorrie's Play  (1965)
4.   Dorrie and the Weather-Box  (1966)
5.   Dorrie and the Witch Doctor  (1967)
6.   Dorrie and the Wizard's Spell  (1968)
7.   Dorrie and the Haunted House  (1970)
8.   Dorrie and the Birthday Eggs  (1971)
9.   Dorrie and the Goblin  (1972)
10.   Dorrie and the Fortune Teller  (1973)
11.   Dorrie and the Amazing Magic Elixir  (1974)
12.   Dorrie and the Witch's Imp  (1975)
13.   Dorrie and the Halloween Plot  (1976)
14.   Dorrie and the Dreamyard Monsters  (1977)
15.   Dorrie and the Screebit Ghost  (1979)
16.   Dorrie and the Witchville Fair  (1980)
17.   Dorrie and the Witches' Camp  (1983)
18.   Dorrie and the Museum Case  (1986)
19.   Dorrie and the Pin Witch  (1989)
20.   Dorrie and the Haunted Schoolhouse  (1992)