Dorrie and the Halloween Plot

by Patricia Coombs (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for Dorrie and the Halloween Plot

   Book 13   
Pages: 48

It's Halloween, and Dorrie is all ready for her first flying lesson, until her mother says she's too young to fly this year. Meanwhile the Big Witch is busy fixing a princess costume for Dorrie to wear to the Halloween Pageant for the Great Sorceress. But flying has more appeal for Dorrie than being a princess and learning to curtsy. If no one else would teach her, she just might have to teach herself. Her awkward attempt to fly put her right at the center of a plot by some Halloween demons. From her first encounter with the demons to the moment when the Big Witch blows out the candle in Dorrie's bedside pumpkin, the little witch has one of the most exciting Halloweens ever!

Dorrie the Little Witch Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Dorrie the Little Witch
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 20
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: classics  illustrated  magic  comedy & humour  fantasy  first chapter books 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Dorrie's Magic  (1962)
2.   Dorrie and the Blue Witch  (1964)
3.   Dorrie's Play  (1965)
4.   Dorrie and the Weather-Box  (1966)
5.   Dorrie and the Witch Doctor  (1967)
6.   Dorrie and the Wizard's Spell  (1968)
7.   Dorrie and the Haunted House  (1970)
8.   Dorrie and the Birthday Eggs  (1971)
9.   Dorrie and the Goblin  (1972)
10.   Dorrie and the Fortune Teller  (1973)
11.   Dorrie and the Amazing Magic Elixir  (1974)
12.   Dorrie and the Witch's Imp  (1975)
13.   Dorrie and the Halloween Plot  (1976)
14.   Dorrie and the Dreamyard Monsters  (1977)
15.   Dorrie and the Screebit Ghost  (1979)
16.   Dorrie and the Witchville Fair  (1980)
17.   Dorrie and the Witches' Camp  (1983)
18.   Dorrie and the Museum Case  (1986)
19.   Dorrie and the Pin Witch  (1989)
20.   Dorrie and the Haunted Schoolhouse  (1992)