Dorrie and the Haunted House

by Patricia Coombs (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for Dorrie and the Haunted House

   Book 7   
Pages: 48

The Blue Ruby was gone! Stolen! All because the banish-bandit spell had not been renewed. Such a catastrope called for a secret meeting in the little room in the tower; for the Ruby gave the thieves, Uncle King Dimly and Mad Mac, the power to turn all the Witches and Wizards into weathervanes, toads, and park benches. Barred from the meeting by the Big Witch, Dorrie and her cat Gink were suddenly locked out of the house and caught in a storm. The little witch's search for shelter will hold young readers spellbound as they follow her delightfully spooky adventures, including a ghostly but merry chase through a haunted house and the dark, eerie woods.

Dorrie the Little Witch Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Dorrie the Little Witch
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 20
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: classics  illustrated  magic  comedy & humour  fantasy  first chapter books 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Dorrie's Magic  (1962)
2.   Dorrie and the Blue Witch  (1964)
3.   Dorrie's Play  (1965)
4.   Dorrie and the Weather-Box  (1966)
5.   Dorrie and the Witch Doctor  (1967)
6.   Dorrie and the Wizard's Spell  (1968)
7.   Dorrie and the Haunted House  (1970)
8.   Dorrie and the Birthday Eggs  (1971)
9.   Dorrie and the Goblin  (1972)
10.   Dorrie and the Fortune Teller  (1973)
11.   Dorrie and the Amazing Magic Elixir  (1974)
12.   Dorrie and the Witch's Imp  (1975)
13.   Dorrie and the Halloween Plot  (1976)
14.   Dorrie and the Dreamyard Monsters  (1977)
15.   Dorrie and the Screebit Ghost  (1979)
16.   Dorrie and the Witchville Fair  (1980)
17.   Dorrie and the Witches' Camp  (1983)
18.   Dorrie and the Museum Case  (1986)
19.   Dorrie and the Pin Witch  (1989)
20.   Dorrie and the Haunted Schoolhouse  (1992)