Way Down Dark

by James Smythe (Author)

Book Cover for Way Down Dark

   Book 1   
Pages: 288

There's one truth on Australia. You fight or you die. Usually both.

Imagine a nightmare from which there is no escape. This is a hell where no one can hide. This is a ship of death, of murderers and cults and gangs. This is Australia.

Seventeen-year-old Chan, fiercely independent and self-sufficient, keeps her head down and lives quietly, careful not to draw attention to herself amidst the violence and disorder. Until the day she makes an extraordinary discovery - a way to return the Australia to Earth. But doing so would bring her to the attention of the fanatics and the murderers who control life aboard the ship, putting her and everyone she loves in terrible danger.

And a safe return to Earth is by no means certain.

With echoes of the Across the Universe series by Beth Revis and Veronica Roth's Divergent trilogy, The Way Down Dark is the first in an extraordinary new YA trilogy by James Smythe.

Australia Trilogy Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Australia Trilogy
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  dystopian  fantasy  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Way Down Dark  (2015)
2.   Long Dark Dusk  (2016)
3.   Dark Made Dawn  (2017)