Squishy McFluff Meets Mad Nana Dot

by Pip Jones (Author) Ella Okstad (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Squishy McFluff Meets Mad Nana Dot

   Book 3   
Pages: 48

Ava and Squishy are up to their normal no-good tricks when Dad whisks them off to Nana Dot's – Mum's got to go to the hospital to bring back Ava a baby sister! But Mad Nana Dot's lost her glasses so can't SEE Squishy McFluff . . . and a trip to the hairdresser's, the post office, the fishmonger all end in adorable disaster.

The third adventure in a brilliant series for emerging readers about Ava and her imaginary cat, Squishy McFluff. Told in hilarious rhyming text with adorable colour illustrations throughout, this is the perfect stepping stone from picture books to older fiction.

Squishy McFluff Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Squishy McFluff
Reading level: 5+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? No
Next release: March 2018
Tags: first chapter books  illustrated  friendship  comedy & humour  animal 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Invisible Cat!  (2014)
2.   Supermarket Sweep!  (2014)
3.   Squishy McFluff Meets Mad Nana Dot  (2015)
4.   Secret Santa  (2015)
5.   Seaside Rescue!  (2016)
6.   Big Country Fair  (2016)
7.   On with the Show  (2020)