1854: Eureka Boys

by Penny Matthews (Author)

Book Cover for 1854: Eureka Boys

   Book 5   
Pages: 208

Do you dare . . .

Join a rebellion?

Stand up to a bully?

Risk your life for a friend?

It's an adventure in history.

Do You Dare?

Henry lives with his father and sister on the Victorian goldfields. Still mourning the loss of his mother and baby brother, Henry helps his father to mine their claim and hopes that one day they will strike it rich. But they can't afford a mining license and without a license they are at the mercy of the corrupt police. When Henry meets a new friend, Frank, he enters a world of politics, riots and rebellion that will lead him to Eureka Stockade, one of the defining moments in Australian history.

Do You Dare? Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Do You Dare?
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: action  adventure  historical  culture  boys  war 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   1841: The Bushranger's Boys  (2014)
2.   1931: Tough Times  (2014)
3.   1836: Fighting Bones  (2014)
4.   1844: The Last Horse Race   (2014)
5.   1854: Eureka Boys  (2015)
6.   1915: Jimmy's War  (2015)