Brian's Hunt

by Gary Paulsen (Author)

Book Cover for Brian's Hunt

   Book 5   
Pages: 112

Brian Robeson is at home in the Canadian wilderness. He has stood up to the challenge of surviving alone in the woods. He prefers being on his own in the natural world to civilisation.

When Brian finds a dog one night, a dog that is wounded and whimpering, he senses danger. The dog is badly hurt, and as Brian cares for it, he worries about his Cree friends who live north of his camp. His instincts tell him to head north, quickly. With his new companion at his side, and with a terrible, growing sense of unease, he sets out to learn what happened. He sets out on the hunt.

Brian's Saga Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Brian's Saga
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  nature  realistic fiction  boys  action 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Hatchet  (1987)
2.   The River  (1991)
3.   Brian's Winter  (1996)
4.   Brian's Return  (1999)
5.   Brian's Hunt  (2003)
+   Guts: The True Stories behind Hatchet and the Brian Books  (2001)