Brian's Return

by Gary Paulsen (Author)

Book Cover for Brian's Return

   Book 4   
Pages: 130

Brian Robeson survived alone in the wilderness by finding solutions to extraordinary challenges. But now that's he's back in civilisation, he can't find a way to make sense of high school life. He feels disconnected, more isolated than he did alone in the North. The only answer is to return – to "go back in" – for only in the wilderness can Brian discover his true path in life, and where he belongs.

Brian's Saga Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Brian's Saga
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  nature  realistic fiction  boys  action 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Hatchet  (1987)
2.   The River  (1991)
3.   Brian's Winter  (1996)
4.   Brian's Return  (1999)
5.   Brian's Hunt  (2003)
+   Guts: The True Stories behind Hatchet and the Brian Books  (2001)