Brian's Winter

by Gary Paulsen (Author)

Book Cover for Brian's Winter

   Book 3   
Pages: 134

In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. He was rescued at the end of the summer. Brian's Winter begins where Hatchet might have ended: Brian is not rescued, but must build on his survival skills to face his deadliest enemy—a northern winter.

Recognition: Iowa Teen Award (1998)

Brian's Saga Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Brian's Saga
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  nature  realistic fiction  boys  action 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Hatchet  (1987)
2.   The River  (1991)
3.   Brian's Winter  (1996)
4.   Brian's Return  (1999)
5.   Brian's Hunt  (2003)
+   Guts: The True Stories behind Hatchet and the Brian Books  (2001)